Book your appointment today! (260) 490-9949

Dr. Claire L. Hemphill

Dr. Claire Hemphill is a native of Fort Wayne and has been practicing general dentistry at Stetzel Dental Group since 2011. She treats patients of all age ranges and enjoys building lasting relationships while helping patients achieve optimal functional and esthetic oral health. After graduating first in her class from Indiana University School of Dentistry in 2011, Dr. Claire continued her post-doctoral training through the Kois Center, which provides the latest advances in esthetics, implants and restorative dentistry.
As value added services offered to patients, Dr. Claire trained with the American Academy of Facial Esthetics to provide treatment for temporomandibular joint (TMJ) pain and improves patients’ confidence with Botox and Xeomin therapy. In addition, Dr. Claire trained with DOCS Education to provide oral conscious sedation for our most fearful patients. Actively involved in organized dentistry, Dr. Claire is a member of the Isaac Knapp District Dental Society as well as the Indiana and American Dental Associations. Dr. Hemphill graduated in 2007 from IPFW (now PFW) with a Bachelor’s Degree in Biology with Highest Distinction. During that time, she also played volleyball, capping her career as a 2006 CoSIDA Academic All-American and NCAA Post-Graduate Scholarship recipient. Go Dons! More recently, Claire’s athletic accomplishments were recognized in 2016 with an induction into IPFW’s Athletic Hall of Fame. Happily married for more than ten years, Dr. Claire and her husband, Dr. Jason Hemphill (also an IPFW graduate, volleyball player, and dentist) have two fun, energetic kids Aaron and Charlotte. Together, the Hemphill family enjoys swimming, traveling, and of course, volleyball!
American Dental Association Indiana Dental Association Isaac Knapp Dental Association Kois – Treatment Planning and Functional Occlusion American Academy of Facial Esthetics DOCS Education Member
Awards & Recognitions

Indiana University School of Dentistry

Dean’s List 2007-2011
Highest Distinction, Awarded at Graduation

Dean’s List 2003-2007


Omicron Kappa Upsilon Outstanding Senior – 2011
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Academic Achievement – 2008, 2010
Howard K and Shizuko Maesaka – 2009
Phi Kappa Phi Fellowship – 2007
Chi Alpha Sigma Student Athlete Honors Society – 2006
ESPN/CoSIDA Women’s Volleyball Academic All American 2nd Team – 2006


NCAA Post-Graduate Scholarship – 2006-2007